People

Current

Dr. Adrian Sandu
Dr. Adrian Sandu
Director of CSL

Email: sandu@cs.vt.edu
Location: KWII 2224
Phone: (540) 231-2193
Fax: (540) 231-6075

S. Ross Glandon
S. Ross Glandon

Email: rossg42@vt.edu
Location: KWII 2201
Research Interests: Scientific and parallel computing

Mahesh Narayanamurthi
Mahesh Narayanamurthi

Email: maheshnm@vt.edu
Location: KWII 2201
Research Interests: Numerical methods for ODEs, stochastic simulation

Arash Sarshar
Arash Sarshar

Email: sarshar@vt.edu
Location: KWII 2201
Research Interests: Numerical methods for ODEs, high-performance computing

Steven Roberts
Steven Roberts

Email: steven94@vt.edu
Location: KWII 2201
Research Interests: Numerical methods for ODEs, high-performance computing

Andrey Popov
Andrey Popov

Email: apopov@vt.edu
Location: KWII 2201
Research Interests: Large-scale dynamical systems, data assimilation, time integration

Austin Chennault
Austin Chennault

Email: achennault@vt.edu
Location: KWII 2201
Research Interests: Automatic differentiation

Rachel Cooper

Email: cyuas@vt.edu
Location: KWII 2201
Research Interests: Machine learning, scientific computing

Past

Ahmed Attia
Ahmed Attia

Email: attia@vt.edu
Research Interests: Data assimilation, inverse modeling

Anurag Srivastava
Anurag Srivastava

Azam Moosavi
Azam Moosavi

Email: azmosavi@vt.edu
Research Interests: Stochastic simulation, modeling, optimization

Daniel Dopico
Daniel Dopico

Emil Constantinescu
Emil Constantinescu

Location: Argonne National Laboratory
Research Interests: Uncertainty quantification, data assimilation, inverse problems, statistics, time-stepping

Emmanuel Blanchard
Emmanuel Blanchard

Evgeniy Zharovsky
Evgeniy Zharovsky

Email: zharovsk@ma.tum.de
Research Interests: Finite volume method, space-time adaptivity, scientific computing, high-performance computing

Haiyan Cheng
Haiyan Cheng

Email: hcheng@willamette.edu
Location: Willamette University

John Linford
John Linford

Lin Zhang
Lin Zhang

Mihai Alexe
Mihai Alexe

Paul Eller
Paul Eller

Philipp Miehe
Philipp Miehe

Tianyi Gou
Tianyi Gou

Yitao Zhu
Yitao Zhu

Email: yitao7@vt.edu
Research Interests: Design and optimization of multi-body dynamical systems